About Love – Về tình yêu

I would like to hang on to a belief (and very likely an illusion) in my heart, that in this moment, there is a friend who sometimes thinks about me, like I often think of him without telling him.
I would like to believe that between two persons who have never really “known” each other, there can exist some kind of love independent of any chains or tangible promises.
I would like to believe in “meant-to-bes” that are not tied to “fate” or “destiny”, those meant to bes that we create by our own feelings towards each other.
I would like to believe that whatever we have seeded, though slowly, will eventually sprout up and will bear a fruit just so similar to the seed. It’s like after a long winter there should come spring time.
I wish that my friend, no matter where he is in the world, will keep in his heart this young feeling that belongs only to young people in their prime, when everything is still easy, in a morning of a very ordinary whatever day, can stand up and say goodbye then leave with a smile, with a breath felt like a layer of thin fog into the cold morning air.
[This song was recorded for a special friend of mine. You are all welcome to listen to it. But it is only my friend that this song belongs to. He owns it, no matter where he is in this world. Signed and sealed.]

Trọng lực không phải là lý do làm người ta rơi vào tình yêu.
Source: facebook

“Tôi muốn giữ sự tin tưởng (có thể là ảo tưởng) trong tim tôi, rằng lúc này, có một người bạn vẫn thỉnh thoảng nghĩ tới tôi, như tôi cũng thỉnh thoảng nghĩ tới bạn mà đã không bao giờ nói với bạn. Tôi muốn tin rằng giữa những người chưa bao giờ thực sự “biết” nhau vẫn có thể có những yêu thương không phụ thuộc vào bất cứ ràng buộc hay hứa hẹn hữu hình nào. Tôi muốn tin vào những thứ “duyên” không đi kèm “phận” hay “số” mà do chúng ta tạo ra với nhau bằng tình cảm. Tôi muốn tin rằng những gì chúng ta đã gieo xuống, dù chậm, nhất định sẽ nảy mầm và ra trái đúng như cái hạt mầm đã gieo. Như sau mùa đông dài, nhất định phải là mùa xuân; tôi mong tất cả các bạn tôi, dù ở bất cứ đâu trên trái đất vào lúc này, cũng vẫn giữ trong tim cảm giác thanh xuân của những năm tháng tuổi trẻ – cái thời mà mọi thứ đều dễ dàng, buổi sáng sớm một ngày bất kỳ có thể đừng dậy nói lời tạm biệt mà đi không lưỡng lự hoặc nhìn tuyết trắng trời mà mỉm cười rồi hít vào và thở ra một hơi thật dài, cho hơi nước bay lên trong buổi sớm.” – Phan Việt
(Chị Phan Việt ơi, thank you! Đây là trích đoạn về tình yêu đẹp nhất mà em đã từng đọc. Mong sao chị không trách em đã dịch sang tiếng Anh vụng về thế này.)

Music, mixing, and mastering: BIG thanks to Huỳnh Đinh Quang Minh (aka musicchicken2607).