Simply beautiful – Giản dị mà thật đẹp

I once questioned Mat why the person sitting opposite kept saying I was attractive while I wasn’t very well dressed and my hair was pretty messy. Mat replied that there were things between heaven and earth that counted more than just a beautiful face. Mat was right. Sometimes beauty comes from some very simple things.

I went congratulate a dear friend and his wife today in hospital because they just greeted their second child to life. When I came in, my friend’s wife was breast-feeding their beautiful lovely little newborn. That moment, I think, was so simple, yet most beautiful, meaningful, and memorable.

From the mother’s warm breast milk, a new born is growing up, a new life starts, and the world can continue its great evolving cycles.

A beautiful picture capturing a beautiful moment.
Source: facebook. Photographer: Elena Karneeva .

Có lần tôi hỏi Mắt, rằng tại sao người ngồi đối diện tôi cứ nói tôi cuốn hút, trong khi tôi không ăn mặc điệu đàng gì và tóc tai cũng chẳng mấy đẹp vào ngày hôm ấy. Mắt trả lời rằng có những thứ lửng lơ giữa trời và đất còn quan trọng hơn là một khuôn mặt đẹp. Mắt nói đúng. Đôi khi vẻ đẹp đến từ những điều giản dị.

Ngày hôm nay tôi đi thăm vợ chồng cậu bạn thân vừa đón đứa con thứ hai chào đời. Vợ bạn tôi đang cho bé con tu ti mẹ khi tôi bước vào. Giây phút ấy đối với tôi thật giản dị, nhưng thật đẹp, thật ý nghĩa và đáng nhớ.

Từ dòng sữa mẹ ấm áp, một sinh linh bé bỏng đang được nuôi lớn dần lên, một cuộc đời mới bắt đầu, và thế giới có thể tiếp tục những vòng xoay vĩ đại của nó.